Zazzle Shop

Screen printing

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Nine Inch Nails To Reissue Pretty Hate Machine

By Seraphina L.

Nine Inch Nails To Reissue Pretty Hate Machine Nine Inch Nails To Reissue Pretty Hate Machine

If there are any bitter Nine Inch Nails fans out there because they haven’t been too happy with the band’s hiatus nor are they satisfied with the former frontman’s project with his wife, How To Destroy Angels – and definitely not welcoming Reznor’s collaborative score with Atticus Ross for The Social Network, then this may be the one day they can crack a smile of approval if not one of joy.

Although we’re actually digging the material Reznor’s been working on lately, an announcement in regards to another reissue of NIN’s album, Pretty Hate Machine (via Consequence of Sound via TwentyFourBit), is pretty much going on top of everyone’s list. Details after the jump!

We say “another” reissue because the album was re-released in 2005. However this time around, Reznor claims this release will have the album sounding like “a greatly improved sonic experience.” He also went in to further detail on the official NIN website:

“It’s been an interesting trip watching the fate of this record float from one set of hands to another (a long and depressing story) but it’s finally wound up in friendly territory, allowing us to polish it up a bit and present it to you now. We had fun revisiting this old friend, hope you enjoy.”

The reissue will be available to hold in all your needy NIN hands on November 22nd via The Bicycle Music Company and UMe Records. Check the tracklist out below!

Pretty Hate Machine 2010 Reissue Tracklist:

01. Head Like a Hole
02. Terrible Lie
03. Down In It
04. Sanctified
05. Something I Can Never Have
06. Kinda I Want To
07. Sin
08. That’s What I Get
09. The Only Time
10. Ringfinger
11. Get Down, Make Love (Queen cover)