Zazzle Shop

Screen printing

Monday, March 7, 2011

New Music From Broken Bells


Fortunately we don't have to wait long for more new music from the duo. The two plan to release a new, four-track EP on March 29 called Meyrin Fields. It includes the strutting, spaghetti-western-electro–rock-and-pop romp "Windows."
The songs on Meyrin Fields were originally recorded during the Broken Bells sessions, but aren't B-sides. Mercer and Burton say the cuts just didn't fit with the flow of the other songs. In addition to "Windows," the EP includes "Heartless Empire," "An Easy Life," and the title track, "Meyrin Fields."
More on Meyrin Fields at Broken Bells' website.