Zazzle Shop

Screen printing

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Foo Fighters to release covers album on Vinyl Only??

Foo Fighters have announced they will release a special covers album for Record Store Day. The vinyl-only disc, titled Medium Rare, will be out April 16th at participating record stores. This special album comes only four days after the Foos will release their seventh LP, Wasting Light, on April 12th.
The album will offer 13 cover tracks, including new renditions of Cream’s “I Feel Free” and Prince’s “Darling Nikki.” Many of the tracks have previously been released in various fashions, however this is the first time all the covers will be available on one album. The record will also include previously unreleased covers of Thin Lizzy’s “Bad Reputation” and The Zombies’ “This Will Be Our Year.”
To find out more about Record Store Day, the annual celebration for people that still buy actual albums, go here. You can find a complete list of participating stores where you can snag a copy of Medium Rare here.
Check out the complete tracklisting below.

1. Band On The Run (Paul McCartney and Wings)
2. I Feel Free (Cream)
3. Life Of Illusion (Joe Walsh)
4. Young Man Blues (Mose Allison)
5. Bad Reputation (Thin Lizzy)
6. Darling Nikki (Prince)
7. Down In The Park (Gary Numan)
8. Baker Street (Gerry Rafferty)
9. Danny Says (The Ramones)
10. Have A Cigar (Pink Floyd)
11. Never Talking To You Again (Husker Du)
12. Gas Chamber (Angry Samoans)
13. This Will Be Our Year (The Zombies)